11 comments on “Mac OSX VirtualBox Host: Fix USB Access on Ubuntu Guest

  1. THANKS!! This was driving me crazy! With all the available cores I can only use one if I want to mount USB drives?? God I hope they fix this soon..

  2. Yes, worked for me too.

    I may have to switch to Parallels or VMWare if I can’t run more than 1 core in VirtualBox. But maybe I won’t feel the difference, idk.

    Thanks for caring and saving me loads of time!

  3. Great technical explanation and a brilliant solution to my problem as well. The hours you spent in finding out the solution payed off definitely 😀
    Thank you.

  4. Thanks a lot! You saved me hours! Already spent half a day until I fould your post! Again, many, many thanks!
    Bernd

Leave a Reply

